Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
February 14, 2018
DO NOT BUY THIS By Ws

This trap is a piece of JUNK. What a waste of $40.00. It grounds out on its own and provides false readings.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
November 20, 2017
Not sure they are even working By Rob

My neighbors and I bought 9 of these traps. In two weeks 9 Rat Zappers caught ZERO rats,a single classic spring trap caught FIVE. Same bait, same position. Wondering if they are even working.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. Rodents will typically go to the most easily accessible bait first. If snap traps are used in conjunction with electronic traps, the majority of the catches will be in the snap traps. To see the full potential of the electronic traps, we recommend removing any other traps from the area.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 29, 2017
Not sure if they work By DoggieMom

We received 3 rat zappers with optional D cell battery packs. No idea that they would come this way. The battery packs are supposed to go on top and attach with velcro. The instructions state to put the auxillary packs on top of the unit with the batteries down. This results in the batteries falling and no longer making contact. We ended up putting the batteries face up and sitting the unit underneath an overhang. Have not caught anything other than a slug, despite new rat droppings in the area. This unit is baited with dry dog and cat food. Put second unit in RV with just the A batteries, have not caught a thing.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can learn more and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 14, 2017
not happy it will not work By tc

it works as a feeding station never has killed anything. I have replaced batteries and still will not work. lights come on and looks as if it would work but does not. the rats love the peanut butter they clean it up in not a flash. tried to call support never could get a person to pick up listen to bad music for a long time.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide assistance.  We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) and look forward to making this right. Our hours are Monday thru Friday from 8am to 7pm ET and Saturday from 9am to 5pm ET.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 4, 2017
Rats too smart for these By Marefol

I was really hoping these would work. We'd seen a couple of rats and weren't sure if they were just passing through or had taken up residence. In a week we caught nothing. They were tripped a couple of times and once the kibble was gone, but that was it. And by then we were starting to see lots of droppings and the dogs were obsessed with a couple of places under them floor, so we knew they were around. In the end we called an exterminator... 1 1/2 weeks later, no more fresh droppings and the dogs have stopped obsessing. My guess is the rats are just too smart for these; perhaps they had previous experience with them elsewhere. At best, these traps might catch a few rats at first but the others would learn to avoid them and you will have to call in professionals anyway. We will keep the traps set ...maybe they will get the mice in the fall. But a $5 trap would do that.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this recent experience and appreciate the feedback regarding this product.

This trap is covered by a one yer replacement warranty.  We recommend cleaning the unit after each kill and keeping the bait off of the metal plates for best results.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
March 25, 2017
Worthless By Bill

The only reason I give this a one star is because a zero rating is not available. We have had this for over a month and it has not caught one rat. I went out and bought some traditional traps and got six rats in the last two weeks. Save your money and get standard traps. This electronic trap is worthless. I only wish that I could get my money back.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Bill,

Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback. We apologize that the desired results were not seen when using this trap and would like to learn more.

Our traps are backed by a 30 day return policy and covered under a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 11, 2017
These do not work--- By KCCedar

I bought these, less than a month ago...I see rat droppings in trap and no rat. Sucks....

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like the opportunity to provide assistance.

When placing the bait in the trap, it is recommended to keep the bait off the metal plates so the trap will operate properly. Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to discuss troubleshooting steps and help ensure that the trap is working as expected. We can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 11, 2016
BUNKO TRAPS By Annie
Bought 3 large rat Zappers a few weeks ago for attic sounds
Put in High dollar batteries
Baited exactly as directed-dry dog food
NO RATS
Lots of footprints
Bait gone
Lots of feces all around traps
Paid $90
Single Mom
Response From Victor®
Eric : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize that the desired results were not seen with these traps. When baiting, we recommend using peanut butter at the back wall of the trap or one or two pieces of dried dog or cat food at the back of the trap. If bait is scattered inside the trap, this may cause a false trigger.

To prevent this from occurring, we recommend ensuring the bait is all the way inside the trap at the back wall. Also, clean the metal plates with a damp cloth to remove any dust or debris. Turn the trap off and remove the batteries before cleaning. Once the unit has air dried, it can be baited and reset.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
September 14, 2016
The trap was \"Dead On Arrival\" - did not work. By Lukeott
I had high hopes for this trap, but after receiving it in the mail and installing 4 AA batteries, the green light at the top would not turn on at all. The only light was a red one, meaning that the trap was not in proper operation (according to the instructions). I swapped out another 4 AA batteries, and got the same red light when I hit the "on" switch.
Hopefully Victorpest will send me a new trap that works and I'll be able to update this review.
Response From Victor®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to share your feedback. Once the trap is turned on, it will blink red once indicating the trap is working. We apologize for the confusion.

Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). Please feel free to contact us for further assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 31, 2016
Disappointed By John Fisher
I bought 3 of these units and first off, the instructions on the unit are not correct as verified by calling your company. There is no green light on the unit. Second, I set the trap and the next morning the red light was blinking but no catch. All I could see inside was an ant. I again reset the unit and later the red light was blinking but no catch and the only thing that could have set it off was rain. I'm hoping the unit starts doing what it was intended to do soon. Rather disappointed so far. The other 2 units I gave to neighbors so maybe they are having better luck than me. I will check with them soon.
Response From Victor®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback. This trap was designed and manufactured to be used indoors. If this trap is used outside, the unit could potentially short out due to weather conditions, such as rain.

Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). Please feel free to contact us for further assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Classic Rat Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate