Items 1 to 10 of 134 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 14

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 134 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 14
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
June 3, 2018
Product not good for unconditioned areas By E-Rat-icater

This product has worked well for in-house use, but does not work well in my barn or house crawl space. The issue seems to be humidity. Though the barn is enclosed and has a concrete floor, the Zapper usually sizzles and starts blinking pretty soon afterward, especially when set at night. Similar results have been experienced in the crawl space, even though it has a vapor barrier on the ground. To further test the humidity theory, we armed the Zapper inside the house, and let it sit for several minutes. Then, we moved it out to the porch. The Zapper immediately zapped and started blinking. We repeated this evolution several times with the same results. We have cleaned the plate with a soft brush, and the Zapper will stay armed inside a climate-controlled room. However, that is not acceptable. I need a product that will let me eradicate the rodents BEFORE the get in my house.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! This trap is designed for indoor use only. When used in a barn, crawl space or any other location, weather and humidity can adversely affect the traps. For outdoor use, we recommend our snap traps or our new rat and mouse granular repellent.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
March 2, 2018
Works well if used the right way! By Guy

Please pass this on to Bill Kelliher... it seems that users can't answer other users comments. I have had one for 5 + years and am ordering an other. At first it didn't work and at the time the how to use instructions were different and of course I didn't read the instructions but called int to say that it wasn't any good..... Here's how I was told to use the trap and it works very well: 1- leave the zapper OFF and put peanuts on the floor close to the entrance 2-wait till the pea nuts have been eaten 3-repeat step 2 4-still with zapper off place peanuts half way into the trap and again wait till all peanuts are gone 5-turn zapper ON and place peanuts on the kill plate and VOILA a dead rat. NOTE: Rats are very intelligent and if bait is placed at the back on the first try, the rat will go in for the food but very slowly and will cense the electricity with it's whiskers and back off. By doing the above steps it will build the rat's confidence and it will charge right in to eat. AND BY BY RAT.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
February 22, 2018
poor By bill kelliher

I bought 9 of these rat traps and only caught 1 rat. the traps are always blinking and guess what NO MOUSE!! food is gone lights blinking like something is in there...fresh batteries every time. waste of money

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback. When baiting the trap, we recommend using a toothpick amount of peanut butter on the back wall of the trap or one or two pieces of dried dog food at the back of the trap. If bait is scattered inside the trap, this may cause a false trigger.

To reset the trap, we recommend cleaning the metal plates with a hydrogen peroxide solution. Please turn the trap off and remove the batteries before cleaning. Once the trap has dried, we recommend re-baiting (following the instructions above) and placing the trap against the wall in an area where rats have been seen.

We hope this information was helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
February 22, 2018
This is the rat trap of choice By Surat

I have the blue trap and it has last 5 years plus. It gets the rats, although you have to be patient. I think it must be more humane than the snapping traps which sometimes don't make a clean kill.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
February 19, 2018
Loving my rat zappers By Tree

I love these new rat zappers they are so easy to use.Snap traps I could never set.These you just put batteries in a cracker with peanut butter and push the on button and zap you have a mouse in no time.Recommended to many friends who live in country.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
February 18, 2018
Ineffective and not worth the money By drewh1

These traps are ineffective for the rats in my area. The go in and set off the trap but are rarely killed. I have done everything possible to make sure they work, but they don't

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. How much bait is being used? We recommend baiting with a toothpick amount of peanut butter on the back wall. Anything more than that, and the rodent may be able to access the bait without going all the way into the back of the trap. The device is activated when the rodent steps on two plates at the same time. If any bait is touching the metal plates, it could cause the unit to falsely activate or the rat may not receive the full shock that is needed to kill them.  

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
February 14, 2018
DO NOT BUY THIS By Ws

This trap is a piece of JUNK. What a waste of $40.00. It grounds out on its own and provides false readings.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
February 12, 2018
Excellent By Kathy

We’ve tried all manner of rat execution, but this one really works! We are So impressed with the ease of this one, we just ordered another two! Nice to order something and have it actually do what it is advertised to do. Highly recommend.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 31, 2018
Effective and fast By Svenskie

We pull this trap out of storage whenever we see evidence of mice. And we ALWAYS get them all. Works perfect. Thanks you!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 27, 2018
Awesome!!! By Amanda

Outstanding product. We had a rat that could set off snap raps and never get caught, escape from glue traps, and was apparently immune to poison. Finally got him with this, thank you Victor!!! We also caught mice in it, not sure why other people say it doesn't work on them.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rat Zapper® Classic Rat Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate