Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 7, 2018
Yes, it works but mice is smart too. By TPK

I bought five of these, hoping I could get a good catch in a short time but only 1 kill per few days. But over 14 days only 4 kills & 2 got away from a defective unit. I did get a free replacement but I didn't get anymore kill from these electronic traps anymore. I have cleaned the units as per instruction & I have freshen up or even use different baits like peanut butter &/or Nutella but the mice probably know the danger & won't take the bait for the last 10 days.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 2, 2017
Got a mouse within 20-ish hours! By Canadian Mousehunter

So far so good -- I think. I set it yesterday in an area of the garage I could hear a mouse a few nights ago. I baited with a tiny bit of peanut butter kinda in the corner of the back wall (I didn't want the mice trying to reach the PB through the vent holes), and I dabbed a teeny bit on the partitions in the entrance, just to entice them. I got home this evening & went out to check it, and BINGO the light is flashing! I unloaded a fairly large electrocuted mouse, closed the lid, turned it back on, then came online to check what kind of mouse it is (house mouse) ... but I found this website, and now I'm kinda worries, seeing reviews about them breaking, because the flashing light was RED. The instructions on the side of the box didn't say anything about what colour the light would flash if it caught a mouse, so I just figured it was right but now I find out it should have been flashing green to indicate a kill, NOT red.... The batteries are brand-new, I bought them this past Saturday, they should definitely not need replacing already. I'm hoping it's just a mistake & that it's not toast. My garage is unheated so maybe that is an issue? I REALLY hope it's not a problem with it. I want to be able to control the population & prevent them from destroying anything else in my garage!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
October 28, 2017
Bon achat By Richard

Très bien

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
October 23, 2017
works fair By luke

works well, but limited in use due it can only catch 1 mouse at a time.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
September 6, 2017
Will keep using this trap And telling others about it. By Daffy

Hello I find that this trap is the best one at a time trap we have used. We have tried, choke ,spring, live , and more. I tell anyone that asks this the best trap to use, some traps do not work with smaller mice. At present we have eight traps in use. And at this point will keep using them. Sorry to say I find one major fault with them after about 4-6 months of use the power (off on) switch starts to be come intermitten then quits totally. This has happen to three units so far. I expect it will continue as the units age. I hope You will improve the switch.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 27, 2017
I'm happy !!! By Olive

First night I put down 4 & next morning these traps had caught 3 mice...so far so good, success!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
June 4, 2017
Great item By Sissy

I love ridding my home of rodents. These electronic mousetrap really deliver.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
April 27, 2017
Catches mice (and roaches). By Alf

I had mice. There was one or more in the kitchen, one upstairs and one was eating plants on my sunporch. I used snap traps for months and caught one mouse. The mice were very crafty and would eat the peanut butter bait without setting off the traps. Then I got two electronic traps. Within four days I got four mice. Then I began getting signals that the trap had been tripped but found it was empty. Then I began catching roaches. The roaches were either dead or badly wounded. The false trip alarms are, I believe, roaches which escaped. One day I was in the kitchen and I heard a buzzing sound, like an alarm going off in the distance. Then it stopped. Then it began again and I noticed that the trap light was on. It was a roach. I have caught at least a dozen roaches in these traps. But the roach kills apparently use more battery power (maybe because it takes longer). Both traps required new batteries after only a couple of mice and a dozen roaches. I still have mouse signs but far fewer than before. Last night I heard a snap sound like something small and hard falling. This morning a found a trap with the light set and empty. The bait was gone. The glue box, which I placed nearby to catch roaches had been moved. I think I have a smart mouse who somehow can trip the trap and escape.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 29, 2016
The best way to go, only one weakness. By Joe Bob
I have used these electric mouse traps for several years now. I always reach for one at the first sign of mice. They don't stand a chance. Of the three I just received one had a broken pivot pin and renders the device basically useless. The trap door cannot fit securely and therefore the device will not energize. They are still the best way to go.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 22, 2016
By Skip

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Electronic Mouse Trap - FREE Batteries - 3 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate