8 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
May 12, 2017
Hit and miss By Smokey16

These traps worked well at first but now I can't seem to capture the one running across my bathroom counter. But I will keep trying.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
May 2, 2017
Not a great value or mouse trap By Tim

One out of the three never worked, it didn't show the correct light code to ensure that it was set. The other two never caught anything. This product is not any better than the cheap run of the mill mouse trap. Not worth the money, big let down.

Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Tim,

We apologize for this unusual experience and appreciate the time taken to share these comments.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).  We would like to learn more and offer additional assistance to ensure that you are satisfied with this purchase.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
November 24, 2016
Only zapped one mice so far. By Slidevalve
There was no instructions with trap. Only zapped one mice after a week. Still see mouse droppings.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.

The instructions should have been included in the packaging and can be found on our website here: http://victorpest.scene7.com/is/content/woodstream/victorpest/us/resources/instructions/vp-us-instructions-M2524.pdf

Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance. We can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
November 7, 2016
Just fair By Willi e
I bought three on the special offer that included one set of batteries. If you buy this deal, trash the batteries. They lasted about 2 months. The traps do work but if I were to redesign them I'd add more length between the forward plate and the bait. I'm using dog kibble and the little fellows seem to reach forward to grab one and don't trip the trap. The other thing that happens is that they drop a kibble on the gap which trips the mechanism. So far in two months I have a couple dozen false positives and four mice. However, I have electrocuted a couple of sow bugs and several slugs.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback. The bait should be small enough to stay in the bait trough (the space between the metal plate and the back wall) for the trap to work properly. We recommend using a small amount of peanut butter or other spread high in protein.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 22, 2016
Green Light is a good feature By Pamela

I purchased 9 of the Electronic Mouse traps and 3 of them have the green light blinking all the time and I have not caught anything in them. One of them I have to tape the battery lid down because it keeps popping off. I put a snap trap next to one of the electronic trap and I have caught 2 mice with them.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Pamela, We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience. The battery lid should be able to stay snapped shut. Mice will usually opt for a food source that is more easily accessible or seen first. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 22, 2016
NOT SURE ON THIS By Hobo
I bought a couple of these and I have killed a couple of mice with them, but I question the quality of how it is built. Need to use it in location that has easy access since the light doesn't always work as intended to show that there is a mouse in it. I think the batteries drain pretty quick once it kills a mouse since the mouse is laying across the zappers. The lids don't close very well, but that is what tape is for. They tell you to use Q tip to put peanut butter in trap, etc to keep human scent away. If that is the case, one should wear elastic gloves as to not touch unit itself when handling.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 24, 2015
Great but..... By brilmont
Delivery and packaging was awesome. There was only one set of batteries which was a little disapointing but, maybe I missed that in the product description. The flashing lights when a mouse has been caught is not working properly in two of the units which makes it somewhat inconvenient.
Response From Victor®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

Once there is a catch in the trap the indicator light will flash for 7 days. We apologize that this was not your experience. We would like to learn more about what is occurring and offer additional assistance.

Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) to resolve this matter.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 28, 2013
no notification By
the green light didn't flash when a mouse was dead. I just randomly checked it one day( only had it for three days so far) and found a dead mouse.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Electronic Mouse Trap - FREE Batteries - 3 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate