Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 31, 2017
Works good but they don't last long By Dan

Bought 2 of these.... They do work awesome when they work... We live out the the country in an old home so mice are always a problem in the house or one of the barns. The first few weeks of having them I was impressed... Then it hit... batteries went dead after about 25 kills.... I was ok with that... new batteries and 10 kills later that set was done... Replaced the batteries again and now nothing.... 1 hour after putting new batteries in they are dead...

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Dan,

We apologize for this occurrence and will be happy to help. Our traps are fully covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty.

It is recommended to clean the plates on the trap after each use as debris or fluid could prevent proper operation. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can learn more and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 28, 2017
Not Great By Jo

I set the traps- and the first day I caught a mouse. I emptied, turned it on and off and re set it with new peanut butter. The mice now walk around it and leave feces , but they dont' go into the trap. I'm not sure why it stopped working. The batteries are brand new and the lights work when you turn it on and off. I have gone back to a regular trap and that is catching them and the electronic one isn't doing anything.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jo,

Thank you for the time taken to provide this feedback. We apologize for this experience.  Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance and make sure the trap is operating properly for you. Please give us a call directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
October 8, 2017
Not that great for long term. By quehouse

They started buzzing after a few kills. I cleaned them, let them dry thoroughly and put in fresh batteries. They still keep on just buzzing. They are only about 6 months old.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
September 18, 2017
The red light was flashing no mouse could be the batteries are use super heavy duty sunbeam batteries what does the red light meanno mouse caught By no mouse caughtpam

I had the traps down for a week , I put peanut butter on the trap the peanut butter was gone the green light was flashing there was no mouse, did it again The red light was flashing no mouse could be the batteries are use super heavy duty sunbeam batteries what does the red light mean

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

A blinking red light indicates the batteries need to be replaced. We recommend cleaning the trap and replacing the batteries with non-rechargeable AA batteries. To clean, please turn the trap off and remove the batteries. Next, wipe the metal plates with a damp cloth (water only, no soap or detergent). After the trap has air dried we recommend baiting the trap with a toothpick amount of peanut butter on the back wall, replacing the batteries and turning the trap back on.

Please feel free to contact out Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.  

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
March 29, 2017
Not sure what's happening! By Tom

I bought 2 of these traps and last night I used one. I spread peanut butter on the back wall of the trap, shut the cover and turned it on. I came back in a couple hours and the green light was blinking but when I opened it , no mouse! So, I reset it again and went to bed. When I got up, it wasn't blinking, but when I picked it up there was a mouse half hanging out of the opening. Not sure how that happened? The mouse must of got zapped and tried to back his way out of it. But the blinking green light never came on. I'm guessing I may of a defect? I'm going to try the other trap tonight, hopefully with better results!

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Tom,

Thank you for sharing this experience. We apologize for this experience and are happy to assist.

If the trap is flashing a green light without a kill being inside, it may need cleaning of debris from the metal plates. We recommend turning the unit off and removing the batteries. Then, wipe the metal plates with a warm, damp cloth. Once the trap has air dried, it can be baited and reset. When baiting it is very important to use only a pea-sized amount of peanut butter on the back wall as too much bait may fall onto the metal plates, causing the unit to not perform optimally.

We hope this information is helpful. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance under our one year warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
November 9, 2016
One time deal By felix
I bought this on Nov 6, 2016, placed new batteries and set it in an area with mice. Later that evening found the green light on, and a dead mouse.. Good job. SInce then the unit will not work, even with new batteries (3 different sets). Back to the store it goes,.

I gave it a fair because it did kill one mouse before dying out itself...
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Felix,

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.

For best results, we recommend cleaning the trap after each use. Debris or fluid from the dead mouse can prevent the trap from operating. To clean the trap, remove the batteries, with the metal plates with a damp cloth, then allow the trap to air dry before replacing the batteries.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance. This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 14, 2015
Great at Catching, but Poor Longevity By Vieira
When working, these traps are Great! On the advice of a friend, I bought three traps in the last two weeks and have had three different problems; one trap caught two mice and then started making a load buzzing sound when turned on, another was missing a door hinge pin so I had to make a tape hinge, and one caught 10 mice and then quit working for no apparent reason. I handled the units very carefully so they were not abused. Not sure why I got three lemons???
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this valuable feedback. If any dirt or debris is on the metal plates, it can cause the trap to not sense when a mouse enters, or the trap may falsely think there is a mouse inside and activate. We recommend cleaning the trap by first turning it off and removing the batteries. Then wipe the metal plates with a damp cloth and allow the trap to air dry fully. Once it has dried, the batteries can be placed back into the trap and it can be turned on.

Please keep in mind that our traps are covered by a one year warranty. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) six days a week. Please feel free to contact us for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
April 13, 2013
MHB1967 By
I have purchased several of these traps. When they operate correctly they are great. BUT most of them have failed after a few months. I put new batteries in them and they no longer work, or after I press the activation switch they start to buzz after the green light goes out. The quality of these traps needs to be improved significantly.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
April 13, 2013
MHB1967 By
I have purchased several of these traps. When they operate correctly they are great. BUT most of them have failed after a few months. I put new batteries in them and they no longer work, or after I press the activation switch they start to buzz after the green light goes out. The quality of these traps needs to be improved significantly.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
April 13, 2013
MHB1967 By
I have purchased several of these traps. When they operate correctly they are great. BUT most of them have failed after a few months. I put new batteries in them and they no longer work, or after I press the activation switch they start to buzz after the green light goes out. The quality of these traps needs to be improved significantly.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Electronic Mouse Trap - FREE Batteries - 3 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate