Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 11, 2018
Worthless!!!! By Sparkle

Save your money!!!! This electronic mouse trap is worthless. I tried peanut butter, as the directions say, the mouse went in and ate the peanut butter. I tried peanut butter and bread, the same results. All this while the trap is on, checking after the trap blinks red flashes, for the batteries to be changed, both times. Not only did this product take my money, but it fed the mouse I am trying to get rid of. Totally worthless!!!!!

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this and would like the opportunity to learn more. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand the situation and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 2, 2018
Doesn’t work. By Kate

Have 2 traps set, no food in the apartment at the moment. A mouse (or mice) has gone into each trap, left hair and droppings, and has eaten all of the bait. Neither trap killed the mouse, it escaped. The green light was blinking on both but did not produce a kill.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this, Kate, and would like the opportunity to learn more. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand what is happening and provide assistance.



Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 26, 2017
Short life By Perplexed

Bought two of these at Orchelens Farm and Home. They killed 3 mice each and will no longer work....pretty expensive fails. Similar experience with the larger version as well.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience and will be happy to help.

After each use, we recommend cleaning the trap with the following steps as debris or fluid could prevent proper operation.

•    Turn the trap off and remove the batteries
•    Wipe the metal plates with a damp cloth (using water or unscented dish detergent only)
•    Allow the trap to air dry
•    Bait the trap
•    Re-insert the batteries and turn the trap on

Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
November 16, 2017
Works for a while By Dave

Worked great to start with completely eliminating the few mice we had in the house. A few months later we noticed evidence of more mice, the trap was not turning on. Replaced the batteries but it would still not turn on. It was replaced under warranty free of charge. Unfortunately the replacement has now failed in the exact same manner and it is out of warranty. In total they made about 12 kills between them which works out about $5/kill. Not very cost efficient. In addition to the two I have had I notice I'm not the only one to have these traps fail in this manner. This is too much to be a coincidence and it's clearly a flawed design.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Dave,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback.

Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. We recommend cleaning the unit after each use, as debris or fluid from a kill can prevent proper operation.

To clean the trap:



  • Turn trap off and remove the batteries.

  • Wipe metal plates with a damp cloth (water or unscented detergent only;  anything scented will act as a deterrent to the rodents).

  • Allow your trap to air dry and replace the batteries.



Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
November 12, 2017
No good for the long haul. By jack1

Bought 3 of these online. One trap caught 4 mice in 4 days and worked just as described. Checked the other two to make sure the peanut butter was still fresh and one had a dead mouse in it - green light was not flashing. They all then seemed to have malfunctions. The green light didn't flash when turned on or, odder yet, the green light would flash even when the unit was turned off. Changed the batteries in all of them, even though they were less than a week old. Green lights still not working as they should. Fresh pb in all, placed in heavy traffic areas. Got up this morning to find droppings around all three but no dead mice. Very disappointing for a product that started off so well.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jack,

We are sorry to hear about this situation and would like the opportunity to learn more. Our traps are fully backed by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
October 24, 2017
fail By M.S

This trap is a waste of money. I have had this trap setup for three weeks , in different high traffic areas, however no mice have been caught. I have baited it with many different items including peanut butter, and yet no catch.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that the desired results have not yet been seen. Adding a small bit of bait at the entrance can encourage reluctant mice to enter the trap.  We also recommend wiping down the trap and wearing gloves to remove any human scent.  

Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
October 9, 2017
Not worked yet. By Gary

The traps have been in three different locations. Mouse droppings have been close by and we have not caught anything. Fresh small amount of peanut butter was used. Temperatures are to drop this evening so we will see what occurs. Thank you.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. Are the traps being used outdoors or indoors? We recommend using the traps indoors only and against the wall where rodents primarily travel.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
October 5, 2017
First one I had was great. Bought another one and its terrible.Won't buy another. By Deb

Have 2 but don't last long.Can't get them to come back on after you get rid of the mouse.Won't get another.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more about what occurred. For additional assistance, please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 6, 2017
Don't waste your money By Beachblonder

Bought two. Worthless. The first one stayed green when I put it down, also had a slight buzzing sound. Checked it a hour later and the light was off. Batteries were new. Changed them anyway. Then the green light came on for about 5 seconds and then nothing. Both of them are defective. Heard from someone else they had to buy 10 just to get one that worked. Cheaper to buy a cat. Taking them back to Home Depot in the morning. Made in China junk.

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. Please note that the light is not supposed to remain on and will light up briefly whenever the unit is turned on just to confirm that the batteries are good and the trap is functioning properly. The light then goes out and will stay out until a mouse has been captured.
 
Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
June 8, 2017
Didn't kill the mouse By Bailey

It didn't kill the mouse. The trap was set, green light turned on and buzzed showing that the unit was working. Next morning the green light is flashing and when I open the trap, the bait is gone and there's mouse droppings, but no mouse.

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to share this feedback and apologize for the experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we may offer troubleshooting assistance. Our traps are covered by a 30-day return policy and a one-year warranty against damages.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Electronic Mouse Trap - FREE Batteries - 3 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate