Items 1 to 10 of 222 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 23

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 222 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 23
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 11, 2018
Worthless!!!! By Sparkle

Save your money!!!! This electronic mouse trap is worthless. I tried peanut butter, as the directions say, the mouse went in and ate the peanut butter. I tried peanut butter and bread, the same results. All this while the trap is on, checking after the trap blinks red flashes, for the batteries to be changed, both times. Not only did this product take my money, but it fed the mouse I am trying to get rid of. Totally worthless!!!!!

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this and would like the opportunity to learn more. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand the situation and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 7, 2018
Yes, it works but mice is smart too. By TPK

I bought five of these, hoping I could get a good catch in a short time but only 1 kill per few days. But over 14 days only 4 kills & 2 got away from a defective unit. I did get a free replacement but I didn't get anymore kill from these electronic traps anymore. I have cleaned the units as per instruction & I have freshen up or even use different baits like peanut butter &/or Nutella but the mice probably know the danger & won't take the bait for the last 10 days.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 3, 2018
Excellent product! Fast and humane. No guts or blood to clean up By amw2615

Caught a mouse the first night I set it out! I put dry dog food in it. It clearly produced a fast electric shock as the dead mouse still had the whole dog kibble in its mouth. Didnt even have time to chew. The only part I didnt like is that its tail hung out of the opening. Didnt see it till I picked the box up so I almost flung it across the room. But I give this product a 5! I get super freaked out about mice.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 2, 2018
Doesn’t work. By Kate

Have 2 traps set, no food in the apartment at the moment. A mouse (or mice) has gone into each trap, left hair and droppings, and has eaten all of the bait. Neither trap killed the mouse, it escaped. The green light was blinking on both but did not produce a kill.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this, Kate, and would like the opportunity to learn more. Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand what is happening and provide assistance.



Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 31, 2017
Works good but they don't last long By Dan

Bought 2 of these.... They do work awesome when they work... We live out the the country in an old home so mice are always a problem in the house or one of the barns. The first few weeks of having them I was impressed... Then it hit... batteries went dead after about 25 kills.... I was ok with that... new batteries and 10 kills later that set was done... Replaced the batteries again and now nothing.... 1 hour after putting new batteries in they are dead...

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Dan,

We apologize for this occurrence and will be happy to help. Our traps are fully covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty.

It is recommended to clean the plates on the trap after each use as debris or fluid could prevent proper operation. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can learn more and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 28, 2017
Not Great By Jo

I set the traps- and the first day I caught a mouse. I emptied, turned it on and off and re set it with new peanut butter. The mice now walk around it and leave feces , but they dont' go into the trap. I'm not sure why it stopped working. The batteries are brand new and the lights work when you turn it on and off. I have gone back to a regular trap and that is catching them and the electronic one isn't doing anything.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jo,

Thank you for the time taken to provide this feedback. We apologize for this experience.  Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance and make sure the trap is operating properly for you. Please give us a call directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 26, 2017
Short life By Perplexed

Bought two of these at Orchelens Farm and Home. They killed 3 mice each and will no longer work....pretty expensive fails. Similar experience with the larger version as well.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience and will be happy to help.

After each use, we recommend cleaning the trap with the following steps as debris or fluid could prevent proper operation.

•    Turn the trap off and remove the batteries
•    Wipe the metal plates with a damp cloth (using water or unscented dish detergent only)
•    Allow the trap to air dry
•    Bait the trap
•    Re-insert the batteries and turn the trap on

Our traps are covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a one-year replacement warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 13, 2017
Good product By Dino

Easy to use, effective, and very efficient.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 9, 2017
Best Traps in the Market By Soy

The best traps ever. I always use them at work and they are so discrete and effective.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 2, 2017
Got a mouse within 20-ish hours! By Canadian Mousehunter

So far so good -- I think. I set it yesterday in an area of the garage I could hear a mouse a few nights ago. I baited with a tiny bit of peanut butter kinda in the corner of the back wall (I didn't want the mice trying to reach the PB through the vent holes), and I dabbed a teeny bit on the partitions in the entrance, just to entice them. I got home this evening & went out to check it, and BINGO the light is flashing! I unloaded a fairly large electrocuted mouse, closed the lid, turned it back on, then came online to check what kind of mouse it is (house mouse) ... but I found this website, and now I'm kinda worries, seeing reviews about them breaking, because the flashing light was RED. The instructions on the side of the box didn't say anything about what colour the light would flash if it caught a mouse, so I just figured it was right but now I find out it should have been flashing green to indicate a kill, NOT red.... The batteries are brand-new, I bought them this past Saturday, they should definitely not need replacing already. I'm hoping it's just a mistake & that it's not toast. My garage is unheated so maybe that is an issue? I REALLY hope it's not a problem with it. I want to be able to control the population & prevent them from destroying anything else in my garage!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Electronic Mouse Trap - FREE Batteries - 3 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate