Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
September 8, 2017
The worst trap ever!!! By Bash

The worst trap ever!!! Impossible to set.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

<span style="font-family: arial,helvetica,sans-serif; font-size: small;">To set the trap, s<span style="color: #000000; font-style: normal; font-variant-ligatures: normal; font-variant-caps: normal; font-weight: normal; letter-spacing: normal; text-align: left; text-indent: 0px; text-transform: none; white-space: normal; word-spacing: 0px; -webkit-text-stroke-width: 0px; background-color: #ffffff; text-decoration-style: initial; text-decoration-color: initial; display: inline ! important; float: none;">wing the arm bar over the kill bar and latch the bent end of the arm bar into the notch on the metal pedal. Slowly release pressure from the kill bar until the arm bar has fully engaged and holds the kill bar securely.


<span style="color: #000000; font-family: Roboto, Arial; font-size: 14px; font-style: normal; font-variant-ligatures: normal; font-variant-caps: normal; font-weight: normal; letter-spacing: normal; orphans: 2; text-align: left; text-indent: 0px; text-transform: none; white-space: normal; widows: 2; word-spacing: 0px; -webkit-text-stroke-width: 0px; background-color: #ffffff; text-decoration-style: initial; text-decoration-color: initial; display: inline !important; float: none;"><span style="font-family: arial,helvetica,sans-serif; font-size: small;">We apologize for this experience and would like to provide additional assistance. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to assist.


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 3, 2017
Unreliable By J

Mouse just licks the peanut butter without springing the trap. Worthless junk.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to help.

When baiting a trap, we recommend using just a small amount (pea-sized) of peanut butter. Mice are often able to remove the bait if a large amount is used.  More tips on catching mice can be found in our Learning Center at the link below.

http://www.victorpest.com/advice/tips-and-strategies/how-to/catch-a-mouse

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
June 29, 2017
Isnt 100% effective By J

I followed the instructions and placed a small amount of peanut butter on the kill bar on the sides, on the top and even in the little hole and all of the peanut butter was gone and the trap didnt work. Did it 4 times already and still no mouse. I have used these before and killed 2 mice in the past but they dont work every time.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Victor® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We are sorry to hear that the desired results were not seen.

To increase the catch rate, we recommend setting multiple traps.  More tips can be found in our Learning Center at the link below.

http://www.victorpest.com/advice/tips-and-strategies/how-to/catch-a-mouse

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
March 8, 2017
Awful!!! By Me

These were a waste of my money! Tried and tried to set them but can't then went I finally got one set after playing for over an hour, it won't go off. Only giving a one because zero stars is not on here

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize for this recent experience and would like to make things right.

To set this trap, we recommend pulling the kill bar back and holding it securely with your thumb. Then, place the arm bar over the kill bar and latch the bend of the arm bar to the metal pedal.

For a better visual of how the trap is set, please view our instructional video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vBeo0RlaWiQ

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
October 21, 2016
V Original mouse traps By not happy
Bought six of them. After an hour of me and my husband both trying to set them, ended up with sore fingers cheese all over the kitchen and did I mention sore fingers. Threw out the last four. I had one set and it went off in my hand on the way to the barn.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We are very sorry to hear about this experience and are would like to provide assistance.

Peanut butter may be an easier bait to use when setting the trap. We recommend placing the trap first, then setting it so it does not inadvertently trip while being moved.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
October 14, 2016
Does NOT GO OFF By Henley
THIS IS SOME TOM AND JERRY LEVEL BULL.

Twice now I've set the trap and the BAIT was taken, but the trap did not go off. These are hard to set and not nearly as sensitive as other traps. Pure garbage.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We are sorry to hear about this experience and appreciate the feedback regarding this product.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can learn more and provide assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
April 7, 2016
Made in USA By Bob4
Spring is to high, needs to be lower. Arm bar not bent properly. Had to bend 90*, counter clockwise, so I could arm it
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Bob,

At Victor®, we take quality control seriously. Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback and we apologize for this experience.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We welcome the opportunity to learn more and offer further assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
February 7, 2016
frustrated By frustrated mouse hater
I have purchased 10 pkgs of your traps, the one without the plastic cheese and am very disappointed. Out of the 10 pkgs only 3 mice have been caught. I have thrown away the other traps because the mice have been eating the peanut butter but the traps never snap. I have been using your product for over 30 years and this is the first year that I have not gotten results from your product. I will buy more traps because do not know what else to do. Tried the food but they just did a stock pile that we found when we moved a shelving unit in the basement. I catch them mainly under my kitchen sink but did get one in the kitchen itself. Just wondering if you have changed your quality control system. Thank you for your time.
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
We recommend testing the traps on their own, using a pencil, pen or something similar to verify that they are closing with only a small amount of pressure on the metal petal. When baiting, we recommend using only a small amount of peanut butter, the amount that would fit on the end of a toothpick. Using more bait than this can adversely affect the sensitivity of the trap, allowing the mouse to quickly grab the peanut butter without triggering the trap.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more and offer further assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 28, 2016
More like a mouse feeder By Landlord1
Have used the easy set for years with good success. The metal tab ones don't trip. Baited about ten times. Caught two mice but every other time the peanut butter was gone without tripping. The easy trip were not available at the store I bought them. Hopefully I can find them somewhere else. Not sure what is the supposed benefit of the metal ones.
Response From Victor®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

When using peanut butter we recommend only a very small amount. The amount that can fit on the end of a toothpick or q-tip can be applied to the metal trigger where it curls upward. Using too much bait can allow the mouse to take it without triggering the trap.

We apologize for this experience and hope that this information is helpful. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
October 25, 2015
Poorly engineered trap By Maxsteeele
These traps are poorly made. Setting the trap is sensitive to set the trap correctly. the medal bar where it hooks up with the bate part of the trap needs to be redesigned.
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
When setting this trap, we recommend using only a small amount of peanut butter (about the amount that fits on the end of a toothpick). Using more bait than this may affect the sensitivity of the trap. We appreciate the time taken to share this feedback and apologize for any inconvenience.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We would like the opportunity to learn more about this experience and offer further help.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Metal Pedal Mouse Trap - 24 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate