Items 1 to 10 of 69 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 69 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
September 8, 2017
The worst trap ever!!! By Bash

The worst trap ever!!! Impossible to set.

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

<span style="font-family: arial,helvetica,sans-serif; font-size: small;">To set the trap, s<span style="color: #000000; font-style: normal; font-variant-ligatures: normal; font-variant-caps: normal; font-weight: normal; letter-spacing: normal; text-align: left; text-indent: 0px; text-transform: none; white-space: normal; word-spacing: 0px; -webkit-text-stroke-width: 0px; background-color: #ffffff; text-decoration-style: initial; text-decoration-color: initial; display: inline ! important; float: none;">wing the arm bar over the kill bar and latch the bent end of the arm bar into the notch on the metal pedal. Slowly release pressure from the kill bar until the arm bar has fully engaged and holds the kill bar securely.


<span style="color: #000000; font-family: Roboto, Arial; font-size: 14px; font-style: normal; font-variant-ligatures: normal; font-variant-caps: normal; font-weight: normal; letter-spacing: normal; orphans: 2; text-align: left; text-indent: 0px; text-transform: none; white-space: normal; widows: 2; word-spacing: 0px; -webkit-text-stroke-width: 0px; background-color: #ffffff; text-decoration-style: initial; text-decoration-color: initial; display: inline !important; float: none;"><span style="font-family: arial,helvetica,sans-serif; font-size: small;">We apologize for this experience and would like to provide additional assistance. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We are happy to assist.


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 11, 2017
doesnt work as good as the old style By butch

the old traps work great it killed 90% of the time the new design bait pedal works 10%of the time

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for the time taken to provide this feedback, Butch.  We apologize for this experience.  

We have several articles and videos in our Learning Center that can help increase catch rates, including <a href="http://www.victorpest.com/advice/tips-and-strategies/how-to/catch-a-mouse">How to Catch a Mouse</a> from a nationally-recognized expert. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 3, 2017
Unreliable By J

Mouse just licks the peanut butter without springing the trap. Worthless junk.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to help.

When baiting a trap, we recommend using just a small amount (pea-sized) of peanut butter. Mice are often able to remove the bait if a large amount is used.  More tips on catching mice can be found in our Learning Center at the link below.

http://www.victorpest.com/advice/tips-and-strategies/how-to/catch-a-mouse

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
June 29, 2017
Isnt 100% effective By J

I followed the instructions and placed a small amount of peanut butter on the kill bar on the sides, on the top and even in the little hole and all of the peanut butter was gone and the trap didnt work. Did it 4 times already and still no mouse. I have used these before and killed 2 mice in the past but they dont work every time.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Victor® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable products. We are sorry to hear that the desired results were not seen.

To increase the catch rate, we recommend setting multiple traps.  More tips can be found in our Learning Center at the link below.

http://www.victorpest.com/advice/tips-and-strategies/how-to/catch-a-mouse

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
June 16, 2017
worked like a charm By Gotcha

The old standby worked like a charm.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
May 16, 2017
Yes im a real customer. By Amanda-hates-mice.

If you're serious about catching the little pests, get these. Glue traps are no good. My husband bought these today and we put them down with cheddar cheese, turned off the lights and in the last half hour we've caught two. Put enough cheese that they are tempted but small enough that they have to get close. Like a dime size. You're welcome.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
March 28, 2017
Worthwhile By Angela T.

*only rating a 3 because I just started using them and am not sure of the outcome yet* However, today I baited with both peanut butter and cheese and caught 3 mice today. 2 in one trap somehow! Will continue to set these to help solve the mice problem I'm having.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
March 25, 2017
excellent By Steve

The old school traps that sure work!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
March 8, 2017
Awful!!! By Me

These were a waste of my money! Tried and tried to set them but can't then went I finally got one set after playing for over an hour, it won't go off. Only giving a one because zero stars is not on here

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize for this recent experience and would like to make things right.

To set this trap, we recommend pulling the kill bar back and holding it securely with your thumb. Then, place the arm bar over the kill bar and latch the bend of the arm bar to the metal pedal.

For a better visual of how the trap is set, please view our instructional video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vBeo0RlaWiQ

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
February 11, 2017
Simplicity sometimes the best By Goodfellas97

Left cellar door open and apparently a mouse got in. Bought a pack of 4 for $2.25. Set them up at 9pm. Checked next day at 8am and caught it. Amazing. Just use a little peanut butter that you apply with a toothpick for bait. Don't overload. Don't waste your money on anything fancy. Sometimes simple the best solution.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Metal Pedal Mouse Trap - 24 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate