9 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
September 11, 2017
Workes great, but broke too quickly. By mgrobins5

When brand new they worked great, 3-5 mice every time I checked (2-4 days intervals)! However, within about 2 months, the units started failing. The first indicator was the replace battery light coming on and would not stop even after replacing the batteries. Re-cleaned everything and replaced batteries (again). While I was cleaning another unit, the first units cycled (after 30 seconds) and continued cycling about every 30 seconds. The second unit started doing the same thing. Tried using them anyway, but with the red light flashing, nothing was being caught. Victor eventually replaced 2 of the 3 units. Now the 3nd unit is doing the same. Great product, but there needs to be some more rethinking on how it works.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 14, 2017
unsure By kim

I haven't caught anything yet and I know there are mice. been well over a month now. can't really give a good review

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Kim,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and are happy to help.

Adding a very small amount of bait, such as peanut butter, at the top of the stairs can often entice mice to enter the trap.  Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 6, 2017
Killed a ton of mice, but broke way too quickly By Greg

I purchased mine on September 9, 2016. Have caught a ton of mice with it. It stopped working in Late July 2017. First the blinking light that indicates there's a mouse in there stopped working (about 6 months ago). I kept using it. Then the batteries died after about 30 mice (they advertise 150+). I put in a new set of batteries and caught a few more mice, but then noticed the batteries had died again. When I put a new set in, the trap would continuous send power to the shock pads and would not stop. I pushed the rotating unit back into the switch it should rest on, but the unit kept sending the power to shock. No wonder the batteries were draining quickly.

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Greg,
 
We apologize for this experience and are happy to help. Our traps are covered under a one-year warranty against damages. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we may assist further.
 
We look forward to helping you.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
March 29, 2017
Waiting for first kill. By Solomon

Bought 3 of the multi-kill. Have yet to catch a mouse in it yet, but the old silver rat zapper that had no bait in it and was sitting right by it caught a mouse.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 11, 2016
No luck yet By Wishing
It's been over a week not one caught but my snap traps caught 4 I will give this some more time
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
To see the full potential of these electronic traps, we recommend removing any snap traps from the area. Mice tend to go to the most easily accessible bait first, and will often visit snap traps before investigating the electronic traps.

We hope this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
May 14, 2016
Not Sure just yet By Chrisd
I bought a package of three traps about three weeks ago and placed them around my barn yard which is full of mice. I've yet to catch one mouse! However before placing the traps. I put out about 3 lbs of topcoat poision. Which usually and did do the trick so my thoughts are to give it some more time for a new group of mice to move into the barn yard. I like the idea of killing the mice without poison because the local predators eat the infected mice and then they die off which is a no no. So let's see in the next couple of weeks what they produce
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
May 9, 2016
Catching mice By Hysteretic
I bought the multimouse trap a month ago. The first time I used it I caught three mice...only problem was one was still alive and jumped out at my while I was attempting to evacuate the collection chamber. Since then I have caught one mouse in that same unit and it was lifeless. The single kill mouse traps have worked fine except one time the green light was flashing on both units..indicating that a mouse was caught, and no mice were to be found. I chalked this up.to the mice perhaps jumping on the outside of the trap of some EMI phenomenon that could've potentially caused the faulty condition.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
May 2, 2016
Unsure By Greg
I have had this for for two months in a hunting cabin where trapping mice is easy and has caught only 4 mice. If I set Victor "snap traps" next to it, the snap traps get the mice and this one does not. I have followed all directions but they seem reluctant to climb the stairs. Overall I like the idea, but not convinced its the best
mouse trap mouse for the $.
Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to share this experience. Mice can be very cautious animals and will often go for food or bait that is sitting out in the open first. This may be why the snap traps are seeing more catches than the electronic trap. We would recommend removing the snap traps to see if the electronic trap has an increased catch rate.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 8, 2013
Not real impressed so far By
So far nothing has been caught in this device. I have had it for a couple of weeks. I am going to change the bait and placement and see if this works.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Multi-Kill™ Electronic Mouse Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate