9 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 2, 2017
No kill By Andy

Great quality, easy to setup, BUT NO KILL in 2 months with 3 of these. Plenty of mice around our farm equipment.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Andy,

Thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We apologize that the desired results have not been seen and would like to learn more about the placement so we may better assist. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 20, 2017
OK product By D

Forget these and get the rat trap instead. These work but the rat trap is better.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
February 17, 2017
If only they'd enter this thing By DunnoWhy

These things work... That is if the mice would actually enter!! Had these for weeks no catch... Got the rat zapper, and kill after kill after kill. In the two years of so that we have both traps set out, I can't even count how many kills we got. But the multi-kill has only killed maybe two. The bait is still there... The only issue is, the mice don't seem to want to go in. Save your money and get the cheaper and much more effective rat zapper.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for the time taken to provide this feedback. We apologize for this experience.


When mice are reluctant to enter a trap, they can often be enticed by adding bait at the entrance. Placing a small bit of peanut butter at the top of the steps on this trap should increase the catch rate.


Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
April 17, 2016
Made cheap. And sucks batteries By Jon_8ball
The idea is great. It works very well. But it's all made of a cheap plastic. i dont see the mastic lasting a year. Plus even if it doesn't zap any mice. It burns battery life. About 4 days is all the longer the batteries last. So if you don't have rechargeable batteries. You'll be stuck paying a hefty price.
Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Jon,

This trap is designed to kill up to 150 mice per set of batteries. We apologize that this has not been your experience and we would like the opportunity to learn more. Rechargeable batteries are not recommend for use with this trap.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). We would like the chance to learn more and offer additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 15, 2016
Won\'t work in the cold! By MrMumbles
Recently got this electronic trap and installed the provided low-grade C-cells. The unit was then placed in my attic, where mice tend to congregate, but the unit started blinking "red," indicating low battery voltage. I then purchased 4 Duracell C-cells and installed them. The unit starts up fine, but as it cools down and battery voltage drops, the fatal "low voltage" red blinking again! Essentially, the unit draws too much battery current to allow it to operate in cold weather conditions. No mention of this whatsoever on the website! If you plan to use it in unheated areas like an attic or garage, plan on withholding installation until Spring.
Response From Victor®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. While the units can be used in unheated rooms such as a basement or attic the cold temperatures will affect the battery life. We recommend purchasing lithium based batteries for optimal use in colder temperatures.

We apologize for this experience and hope that this information is helpful. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
June 3, 2015
so so item By
Purchased 3 traps caught 1 mouse in 3 weeks. Same period my cat as caught 20 mice (part time worker) Plan snap traps work better also Over priced traps.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 11, 2012
Batteries By
Batteries supplied were of poor quality and wouldnt operate the trap.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 11, 2012
Batteries By
Batteries supplied were of poor quality and wouldnt operate the trap.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 11, 2012
Batteries By
Batteries supplied were of poor quality and wouldnt operate the trap.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Multi-Kill™ Electronic Mouse Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate