Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 22 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
September 18, 2017
stopped working after 3 days By nate

bought this for my fishing lodge. worked for a couple days and killed a mouse then stopped working. I changed batteries, still doesn't work (lights don't come on, etc.). Tried contacting Victor but never heard back...

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. This trap is designed for indoor use only and should not be exposed to the elements. We would like to learn more about what occurred and provide troubleshooting assistance. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 19, 2017
Poor product By CAC

Worthless, bought 3. Never caught a single mouse. Had plenty of mice, could tell by all the droppings. Totally 0.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  

Our traps are covered by a one year replacement warranty.  Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand the situation and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
June 12, 2017
Doesn't attract mice properly By skip

Placed the electronic mouse trap with recommended peanut butter on wall in kill chamber. Moved it to several walls. Did not get one mouse in areas where Rat Zapper and regular mousetraps get one or two a night. Apparently the mice do not like the stairs or do not go up to the kill chamber for the peanut butter. Guess I will go back to the Rat Zapper and regular mousetraps.

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. When this trap is used along with other types of traps, mice will prefer to approach the ones that are more open and have more readily visible and seemingly obtainable bait. Please feel free to give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions. Our products are backed by a 30-day return policy and a one-year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
April 29, 2017
Something wrong with design, mice proliferating all around it.! By Disappointed and ripped off of $170 plus bucks.

Bought 3, we are farmers, mice getting in barn, car, truck, all over the place except in these three traps. Tried every creative, resourceful trick in the book to lure them in. Gave up and set "Jaws traps which are catching mice right and left. Something is wrong with this design. Also, file the drawer stops off to make it slide open easier. Ridiculous the way it is made. Another problem is the bait area has no room behind plate. Sticking peanut butter on it without anything dropping on the plate is difficult. Our mice prefer black sunflower seeds so there we are trying to imbed a few on a peanut butter wall trying to leave enough room for the thing to open and close later. We suggest your designers of this thing be assigned to rid a few barns, cars, trucks etc. of mice for a couple months, then redesign for real world use. We used the "Rat Zapper" with great success, but no luck with these. Don't buy until design is fine tuned. It is a great idea if only it worked.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback.  It will be shared with our Product Managers.

This trap is designed for indoor use only. To entice reluctant mice into the trap, a small amount of bait can be added at the top of the stairs.  

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance. This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
March 22, 2017
Horrible! By C

Horrible, waste of money. Never caught anything! Bought 3! Don't waste your money.

Response From Victor®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, we apologize for this experience.

For best results, we recommend placing the traps lengthwise along the wall, with the stairs closest to the wall.  Mice do not often travel in open areas, and placing the traps along walls where rodent activity has been detected will often yield the highest catch rate.  Adding a small amount of peanut butter to the stairs will also help lure the mice into the trap.

We hope this information is helpful.  Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any other questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
January 9, 2017
Horrible product- do not buy. Not worth it! By Disappointed in Texas

I didn't catch anything!!

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. Baiting and placement of the trap can make a difference in the catch rate.  We recommend baiting with a small amount of peanut butter or similar high-protein spread, and placing the trap along a wall where rodent activity has been seen.

Our traps are covered by a one year warranty.  Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance to ensure the trap is working properly.  Please give us a call directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 19, 2016
failure, don\'t last By Donn
No warranty! bought six and they get dirty inside quickly and won't operate, two of them don't operate at all anymore even with thorough cleaning, very expensive for breaking down so quickly.. short battery life. Kills mice fast if you can get them to operate!
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience. This trap is covered by a one year replacement warranty.

The metal plates should be cleaned of dust, debris, and fluid before resetting. We do not recommend rechargeable batteries and the trap is designed for indoor use only.

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand what is happening and provide assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
December 14, 2016
Did not work By ElKo
These did not kill a single mouse in our cabin. We have had them in for a couple months and they haven't worked at all. Very disappointed.
Response From Victor®
Eric : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Elise,

This trap is made to kill up to 10 mice per setting. We apologize that this was not the experience. To bait, place peanut butter directly on the back wall of the trap, behind the metal plates. If any bait gets on the metal plate, it may affect performance of the trap and require cleaning.

To clean the trap, turn it off and remove the batteries. Take a damp cloth and wipe down the plates. After completely air drying, replace the batteries, re-bait, and reset the trap.

To help attract mice to the trap, a toothpick with the scent of the bait can be rubbed up and down the steps on the trap. This will help spread the scent of the peanut butter and will attract the mice to investigate further inside.

We hope that this information is helpful. Please feel free to call our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
October 28, 2016
No success yet By Nomomice
I bought 3 of these and 3 Rat Zapper ultras. With the same bait and same placement (peanuts and peanut butter), the score is Rat Zapper Ultra - 23, Multi kill electric mouse - 0. We are using it in barns and garages for field mice.
Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
Mice will generally go to the most accessible bait first when given a choice. We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
September 19, 2016
POOR DESIGN!!!! By ewiccan88
did not catch anything -- have moved it around and still nothing -- but there is mice in the house -- I brought the classic zapper and I have zap one mice every night for the past week -- was hopping the multi - kill would take care of the mice each night but the mice do not want to climb stairs to gt to the bait --
Response From Victor®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate the feedback and apologize for this experience.

Bait such as peanut butter can be placed going up the stairs. We recommend placing a very small amount on the stairs, about the amount that would fit on the tip of a toothpick.

Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867). Please feel free to contact us for further assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Multi-Kill™ Electronic Mouse Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate