Items 1 to 10 of 217 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 22

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 217 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 22
Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
September 18, 2017
stopped working after 3 days By nate

bought this for my fishing lodge. worked for a couple days and killed a mouse then stopped working. I changed batteries, still doesn't work (lights don't come on, etc.). Tried contacting Victor but never heard back...

Response From Victor®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. This trap is designed for indoor use only and should not be exposed to the elements. We would like to learn more about what occurred and provide troubleshooting assistance. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
September 11, 2017
Workes great, but broke too quickly. By mgrobins5

When brand new they worked great, 3-5 mice every time I checked (2-4 days intervals)! However, within about 2 months, the units started failing. The first indicator was the replace battery light coming on and would not stop even after replacing the batteries. Re-cleaned everything and replaced batteries (again). While I was cleaning another unit, the first units cycled (after 30 seconds) and continued cycling about every 30 seconds. The second unit started doing the same thing. Tried using them anyway, but with the red light flashing, nothing was being caught. Victor eventually replaced 2 of the 3 units. Now the 3nd unit is doing the same. Great product, but there needs to be some more rethinking on how it works.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 14, 2017
unsure By kim

I haven't caught anything yet and I know there are mice. been well over a month now. can't really give a good review

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Kim,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and are happy to help.

Adding a very small amount of bait, such as peanut butter, at the top of the stairs can often entice mice to enter the trap.  Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 6, 2017
Killed a ton of mice, but broke way too quickly By Greg

I purchased mine on September 9, 2016. Have caught a ton of mice with it. It stopped working in Late July 2017. First the blinking light that indicates there's a mouse in there stopped working (about 6 months ago). I kept using it. Then the batteries died after about 30 mice (they advertise 150+). I put in a new set of batteries and caught a few more mice, but then noticed the batteries had died again. When I put a new set in, the trap would continuous send power to the shock pads and would not stop. I pushed the rotating unit back into the switch it should rest on, but the unit kept sending the power to shock. No wonder the batteries were draining quickly.

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Greg,
 
We apologize for this experience and are happy to help. Our traps are covered under a one-year warranty against damages. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we may assist further.
 
We look forward to helping you.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
August 2, 2017
No kill By Andy

Great quality, easy to setup, BUT NO KILL in 2 months with 3 of these. Plenty of mice around our farm equipment.

Response From Victor®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Andy,

Thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We apologize that the desired results have not been seen and would like to learn more about the placement so we may better assist. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 20, 2017
OK product By D

Forget these and get the rat trap instead. These work but the rat trap is better.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 20, 2017
Already caught a mouse, 15 minutes after installing batteries By Lisa Wendy

Already caught my first mouse, it's been 15 minutes since I put the batteries in and loaded it with just a bit of peanut butter! I've tried many other solutions without much success, but I read the good reviews on this mouse killer and so far so great! It was easy to install batteries, and putting a bit of bait on the back wall of the trap was super easy too. Wooden traps work, but you can really hurt your fingers if they snap you and sometimes you don't realize you've caught a mouse till you smell it. Gross. Deterrents like peppermint oil and sachets did NOTHING, and plastic reuseable traps were gross. I will likely buy more of these, as they are very easy to use and ACTUALLY WORK!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
July 19, 2017
Poor product By CAC

Worthless, bought 3. Never caught a single mouse. Had plenty of mice, could tell by all the droppings. Totally 0.

Response From Victor®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  

Our traps are covered by a one year replacement warranty.  Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) so we can better understand the situation and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
June 12, 2017
Doesn't attract mice properly By skip

Placed the electronic mouse trap with recommended peanut butter on wall in kill chamber. Moved it to several walls. Did not get one mouse in areas where Rat Zapper and regular mousetraps get one or two a night. Apparently the mice do not like the stairs or do not go up to the kill chamber for the peanut butter. Guess I will go back to the Rat Zapper and regular mousetraps.

Response From Victor®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. When this trap is used along with other types of traps, mice will prefer to approach the ones that are more open and have more readily visible and seemingly obtainable bait. Please feel free to give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions. Our products are backed by a 30-day return policy and a one-year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.victorpest.com
May 22, 2017
Good so far By Len

Have only used a week at camp. When I visited the camp last week there was one mouse in a trap. Going back this week so will see how it is working.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Multi-Kill™ Electronic Mouse Trap - 1 Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate